Header 7

10 Tips to Comply with the California Sick Pay Mandate

Jun 04, 2015

Mandatory sick pay is coming to California. Beginning July 1, 2015, the Healthy Workplaces, Healthy Families Act of 2014 (HWHFA) will obligate employers in California to offer sick pay to nearly every category of employee. The minimum obligation is to provide sick pay at the rate of one hour for every 30 hours worked or a lump sum allocation of three days or 24 hours per year. As the start date approaches, here are 10 tips to help ensure that your sick pay policy complies with the law. 

 (Read More)

« View all News